CTA Human Rights Awards – Nominations Due Nov. 30

CTA recognizes members for extraordinary accomplishments through various awards, grants, and scholarships – including the prestigious CTA Human Rights Awards. These awards honor those whose work has promoted the development of programs for advancing and protecting human and civil rights and social justice issues within CTA. They are given annually to members in the following categories:
  • African American Human Rights Award in honor of Lois Tinson
  • American Indian/Alaska Native Human Rights Award in honor of Jim Clark
  • César Chávez “Sí Se Puede” Human Rights Award
  • Pacific Asian American Human Rights Award
  • Human Rights Award for LGBTQ+ Advocacy in honor of Nancy Bailey
  • Human Rights Award for Women’s Advocacy
  • CTA Peace and Justice Human Rights Award
  • Students with Exceptional Needs Human Rights Award
Awards are also given to CTA chapters and Service Center Councils. Click here for details and the nomination form. Deadline: Nov. 30, 2022.